I Got Accepted to AUC!

I got accepted to Amsterdam University College (AUC) this week! I’m officially part of the class of 2020. I couldn’t be more excited!

Two weeks ago, I went to the admissions day. When you get invited to go to the admissions day, it means they liked your application and they want you to be a student there, but they want to be sure you meet their expectations and that they meet your expectations. So, the most important part was done, because most people who get an invitation get accepted.

During the admissions day, we got to ask any questions we might still have. We talked to a current AUC student. He was honest about everything and tried to give us a complete picture of what life at AUC looked like. He didn’t sugarcoat it, which I liked. Also, everyone had an individual conversation with a tutor as part of the admissions day. You could ask them anything about the curriculum and if they had any questions about your application, they’d ask them. This was very helpful, because the curriculum is complicated and the tutor I spoke with could make me understand it better. Because of our conversation, I know I want to study communications.

After the admissions day, the admissions comity will review our applications. You’ll just have to wait until you hear something back from them. And Thursday, I finally got the letter. They are offering me a place at AUC. I’m so excited to start college in the fall and to move to Amsterdam. It’s great to know where I’m going and what I want to study. I’m still on a high from the good news. I’m so happy to know what I’m going to do next.

I’m going to stop rambling now. I just wanted to share the good news with you!

Love!

Merel

One thought on “I Got Accepted to AUC!

Leave a Reply

