I’m Back

Hi guys!

Two months ago, I returned from an incredible adventure in New York. It has taken me a while to feel at home again in The Netherlands, but everything’s falling into place now. 2016 is in the past and 2017 has started (I wish you all a happy New Year). I don’t really believe in New Year’s resolutions, but this year I did have one: I want to start blogging again.

I loved writing blog posts and telling you about my everyday life when I was in New York and frankly I have missed it these past few weeks. Obviously, things have changed and I don’t live in an exciting city like New York anymore, but there are many other things I’d love to share with you. For example, I moved out of my parents’ house, I applied to college and I wrote a book. Those are just some of the things to look forward to on my blog!

This is only a short post to let you know I’m back and I am going to continue My Blue Striped Life. We’ll see how things go and what the new year will bring us!

Love,

Merel

Leave a Reply

