Exciting News

Hey everybody,

This is not going to be a long post, I am just going to give you guys a little life update. I started this blog to keep in touch with family and friend while I am living in New York City. I never though I would enjoy it as much as I do. That is why I was completely shocked when I was contacted by My Trending Stories. They really liked my voice and my view on things, so they asked me if I wanted to be a part of their team and I said yes.

Mytrendingstories.com is a growing blog. They give bloggers like me a bigger audience and a louder voice. A lot of different bloggers are part of the team. It is really cool to read other people’s content and learn more about different topics. There are posts on every single topic from sports to politics to travel to religion. I am excited to be a part of this community.

I just published my first post over there. Click here if you want to check it out. It is all about traveling and why it is important to explore the world around you. I will be posting on My Trending Stories a few times a weeks, I am not sure how much exactly, but I will keep publishing post on My Blue Striped Life as well. Do not worry. I am really excited to be able to collaborate with them and to explore my writing.

There will be a new post up on my blog soon. I just wanted to let you know what was going on. I am thankful for this great opportunity and I cannot wait to see how things will go from here.

Love!

Merel

Leave a Reply

